

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

March 13, 2019, 1:30 P.M. 840 Research Parkway, Suite 450 Oklahoma City, OK 73104

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:	Amy Bixler, Doug Brown, *Phredd Evans, Dr. Bo Hannaford, and Secretary of Education, Michael Rogers
COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT:	Bruce Day
OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES:	Office of Educational Quality and Accountability Staff: Dr. Daniel Craig, Angie Bookout, Jennifer Gambrell, Renee Launey-Rodolf, Abby Murphey, Lecrecia Schmidt, and Jerry Shay
VISITORS:	Goldie Thompson, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education; Bryan Duke, University of Central Oklahoma; Arlene Williams, College Board; Craig Walker, State Department of Education; Sarah Owens, State Department of Education; Christine Koerner, State Department of Education

Call to Order: Secretary of Education Michael Rogers called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Secretary of Education Michael Rogers asked for the roll call to be taken. Four Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Page 1 of 3

Welcome from Dr. Daniel Craig: Dr. Daniel Craig, OEQA Executive Director, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Approval of Minutes from the February 13, 2019 Commission Meeting: Mr. Brown made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 13, 2019 Commission meeting as submitted. Dr. Hannaford seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler:	approve	Dr. Hannaford:	approve
Mr. Brown:	approve	Mr. Evans:	absent
Mr. Day:	absent		
Secretary Rogers:	approve		

Discussion and action on Adoption of the proposed CCRA Grade 11 Math PLDs as recommended: Dr. Hannaford made a motion to adopt the proposed CCRA Grade 11 Math PLDs as recommend. Secretary Rogers seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler:	approve	Dr. Hannaford:	approve
Mr. Brown:	approve	Mr. Evans:	absent
Mr. Day:	absent		
Secretary Rogers:	approve		

* Mr. Evans arrived at 1:45

New Business: There was no new business.

Program Updates: Ms. Angie Bookout, Senior Coordinator, updated commission on the Program Review Advisory Board. Ms. Jennifer Gambrell, Assistant Director, gave updates on National Board and PPAT. Ms. Renee Launey-Rodolf, Director, updated commission on Spring Accreditations and test redevelopments. Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director, gave updates on School Performance Reviews, an upcoming dashboard for OEQA website, and legislation.

Announcements and Informational Items: Dr. Craig announced that an April 17, 2019 CEQA meeting may not be needed.

The meeting adjourned at 2:40 P.M. The minutes of the March 13, 2019 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

as submitted

with corrections

on June 12, 2019.

Signed:

Secretary Michael Rogers

Dr. Daniel Craig, Executive Director

Page 3 of 3